WARNING!

Your version of Internet Explorer is no longer supported and some items on this website may not function correctly. Please use a more modern browser such as Google Chrome.

Canon Copier Tutorials

Video Tutorials

Tutorials 1-4

 

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions: 

  • How do I log in to the copiers?

    You can login to the copiers in several ways.  The simplest is using your Staff ID badge (the same one you use for the Security Stations).  Tap the badge to the reader on the left-hand side marked with the following image:

IMG 0015

If you do not have your badge, please see "What if I forget my badge?" below.

  • Why do the copiers require me to log in first?

    The copiers require you to log in before using them to activate certain features and for security purposes.  Once you log in, the system will automatically know your email address and location of your H drive which allows you to scan to both locations with just one button.   It also gives you access to your Secure/Mobile Print Queue.  In some cases, your log in may provide access to features that are restricted or limited to other users (i.e., color copying, faxing, etc.).  Rest assured all basic features you are accustomed to and network scanning/printing will be available.

  • What if I forget my badge?

    There are several ways you can log into the machines. The simplest way is to use your badge.  However, if you do not have your badge, you can also login using your computer/Google username and password using the "AD Login" button on the initial Log-In Screen.  

    If you do not have either, we have provided "Guest Copy Cards" to each office for temporary/emergency use.  These "Guest Copy Cards" will be available the first 2 weeks for use by Staff. Please note that these cards are simply for copying and basic scanning (one-touch access will not work).  To retrieve print jobs for the Secure Print Queue, you will need to log in. If you do not have a badge or do not know your network login, please contact Adrian Cepero at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

  • What if I forget to log out?

    It is highly recommended that you log out when finished using any machine and reminders will be placed at the machines.  However, if you forget, the machine will automatically log you out after a short period of inactivity (generally 1-2 minutes depending on the location of the machine)

Add comment

Be respectful, watch your language, stay on topic, and don't spam. We will remove comments that violate our policy.


RSS Feeds

feed-image Feed Entries
 
Copyright © 2020 Hackensack Public Schools. All rights reserved. Remote Support